Jabra Event // Casa Magnifica

IMG_20130612_180756IMG_20130612_184905IMG_20130612_180419 IMG_20130612_175447 IMG_20130715_232949 IMG_20130715_233152 IMG_20130613_073024

About a month ago, I was invited to a cozy and intimate event by Pencil PR and Jabra, at the “secret” restaurant Casa Magnifica. It was a very warm (read: hothothot) afternoon, so I didn’t complain when we were put on the rooftop terrace with a cool glass of bubbles while waiting for the rest to show up.

Jabra is a Danish brand that develops headsets and speaker phones, and the point of the event was for Jabra to introduce some of the new products for us – the JABRA REVO speakerphones and the JABRA SOLEMATE bluetooth speaker. First we had good introduction and presentation of the brand and products from one of the Jabra guys. To emphasize that Jabra really is good products with thought for both quality sound and design, the ever handsome DJ Thomas Madvig, personal user of the REVO speakerphones, endorsed them with fine comments (and sound) afterwards.

After the presentation, we were free to try the products out. I tried the speaker phones, and was truly amazed. I have never really cared for speaker phones I guess as I’ve always used some who came with my phone, or bought a cheap pair, but wow – this was great sound! Thomas helped me find a good track so I really could hear the quality of the speaker phones. They are completely soundproof in a way that you can’t heard anything that goes on around you – but people around you also can’t hear your music playing. How great is that! I hate when people “share” their music in the train because of shabby headphones.

Back on the rooftop terrace, the gourmet chef, owner of Casa Magnifica and former chef at NOMA, Boris Buono, served one delicious treat after another. Oh-my-taste-buds! As a food-lover I’ve read about Casa Magnifica before, but never really thought I’d get a chance to visit the social dining secret that serves menues starting from 1000 DKR and up, and only houses 12 guests at a time this soon. But I did – and I was happy to!

When it was time to say goodbye, we we’re told we could choose either a set of speaker phones or a speaker to take with us home. I was a bit torn, as the speaker phones had impressed me quite much, but because I hardly never use speaker phones I chose to bring home a SOLEMATE (cute name right?). The Jabra Solemate is a small and handy transportable bluetooth spreaker. I’ve been testing it for more than a month now, and I really like it. Is easy to use because of the bluetooth, it speaks to you (!!), and when you have it connected with you phone, you can even answer your calls though it. There’s speakers on both sides which makes the sound spread in all directions, and it can easily fill up our two living rooms with music. Best of all is the simple and cool design. I’ve always hated speakers for being ugly and space obtaining, but this one is not only good sound, it’s pretty too.

Sorry for this looong post, but didn’t want to leave too much out. When you find a good product, it deserve some space :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Mor til Alma

Kvinde, designer, hustru, kattedame og ikke mindst mor! Blogger på www.almaomega.com om hverdage i Kbh NV - hvordan den er i virkeligheden og hvad vi drømmer om!

3 responses to “Jabra Event // Casa Magnifica”

  1. Kimmy says :

    Hold da op – det er sgu fancy stuff :)