What I’ve Been Doing, Part One

huslys bloginsidehuslys2 blog

In November I wrote “I’ll be black” – guess it took a little longer than I expected. At that time, I pulled the plug to focus on my final assignment, so I wouldn’t stress out. I did anyway though.

On the pictures above you can see part of the product I designed. My focus was on how, through product-design, it would be possible to create awareness on the NGO Mother’s Aid, and the fact that so many children live in poverty. I’m not going to tell you the whole underlying story here, just show you the pictures of HUSLYS (houselight) – a multifunctional piece of furniture, that’s both a night light, storage and table in one. Do you like?

KEA award

I actually won an award for my BA project – pretty good ending to my student career. Now I just need to find myself a job, but that’s another story…

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Mor til Alma

Kvinde, designer, hustru, kattedame og ikke mindst mor! Blogger på www.almaomega.com om hverdage i Kbh NV - hvordan den er i virkeligheden og hvad vi drømmer om!