Ombre Chair

I have a  h u g e  file of DIY-projects for when I get my own place (still counting on that to happen one day!). One of them is this beautiful blue-shade ombre chair. Spotted it on one of my favourite blogs earlier this month, and if you’re hooked on the ombre trend too, Design*Sponge is giving you the full DIY-guide.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Mor til Alma

Kvinde, designer, hustru, kattedame og ikke mindst mor! Blogger på www.almaomega.com om hverdage i Kbh NV - hvordan den er i virkeligheden og hvad vi drømmer om!

4 responses to “Ombre Chair”

  1. Kristen Van Loon says :

    This looks awesome! I want to try this myself but I’m nervous I won’t be able to blend them so well. You did an amazing job making the colors melt together and not just sit on top of each other.

    • Mia-Linh // ME AND DISKO says :

      Hey Kirsten – I can’t take credit for this chair I’m affraid. But if you go to Design*Sponge (there’s a link in the post) they will tell you how it’s done. I think it might be easier than it looks. Good luck!

      • Jesse says :

        wow! Thanks so much for featuring my chair that I posted up on Design*Sponge! I’m glad you like it. Kristen- you can totally do it. I’ve done a lot of furniture and this was the most fun and most satisfying paint job in a while. I did it in a day! It’s very free flow… have fun, thanks for featuring!

      • Mia-Linh // ME AND DISKO says :

        Love the chair Jesse – Beautiful! :D